Auckland, Counties Manukau claim Northern titles

Follow @RedefinedRugby Auckland won the men's northern regional sevens championship when beating Counties Manukau 26-12 in the final at Cambridge on Sunday while Counties Manukau reversed the result in the women's draw. The seedings for the men's National Sevens next month are: 1. Auckland 2. Hawke's Bay 3. Counties Manukau 4. Waikato 5. Manawatu 6. North Harbour 7. Otago 8.

Hawke’s Bay and Manawatu win Central Region Sevens

Follow @RedefinedRugby Hawke’s Bay and Manawatu won the respective men’s and women’s finals at today’s Central Region qualifying tournament at Playford Park in Levin. Hawke's Bay defeated Manawatu 26-17 to claim the men's final and Manawatu pipped Wellington 24-17 with a try on the hooter to win the women’s final. The Manawatu women

2015 Steinlager Rugby Awards Winners

Follow @RedefinedRugby 2015 Steinlager Rugby Awards Winners All Blacks success celebrated at 2015 Steinlager Rugby Awards Ma'a Nonu named Player of the Year The All Blacks have swept the major awards at tonight’s Steinlager Rugby Awards following their historic back-to-back Rugby World Cup triumph in the United Kingdom last month. The World Champions have been crowned the

CZ7’s draw announced!

Follow @RedefinedRugby With Central Zone 7's on this weekend here is the Draw ...... TOURNAMENT DRAW MEN WOMEN POOL A POOL B MANAWATU (1) WELLINGTON (1) TARANAKI (2) WELLINGTON (2) HOROWHENUA KAPITI (4) MANAWATU (3) TARANAKI (3) WAIRARAPA BUSH (5) HAWKES BAY (6) WAIRARAPA BUSH (4) WANGANUI (8) POVERTY BAY (7) POVERTY BAY (5) Time Field 1 Field 2 Round 10.00am Taranaki v Manawatu Wairarapa Bush v Poverty Bay Womens Round 1 10.20am Taranaki v Poverty Bay Mens Round 1 10.40am Horowhenua

Provincial rugby sponsor ITM has been red-carded from next year’s series.

Follow @RedefinedRugby Provincial rugby sponsor ITM has been red-carded from next year's series. The building supplies company began its involvement in 2006, backing the national provincial series and the Heartland championship. That sponsorship rose to competition-naming rights in 2010 when the company stepped up as major sponsor after the previous group withdrew. The ITM