You are here
Home > Heartland Championship > 2016 Mitre10 Heartland Championship OVERALL Scoring Stats (after 5 Rounds)

2016 Mitre10 Heartland Championship OVERALL Scoring Stats (after 5 Rounds)


After another great weekend of Heartland Rugby we can now start crunching the numbers 5 weeks into the competition and again the numbers are staggering !

How much entertainment do we get …..  Plenty … after 30 matches we are still seeing on average 8 tries being scored in every game with 61.27 points averaged out over the these matches, but more importantly we are seeing great running rugby with 48 Tries every weekend so far which works out to be 8 tries per game.

James Lash is still leading the pack with 84 points while Te Rangatira Waitokia has jump up the ladder with his 4 try effort over Poverty Bay see’s him climb to 9 tries for the season so far and in 3rd place overall on 54pts.

Separating Lash & Waitokia is Jarred Percival from Mid Canterbury on a respectable 64pts.

Average Per Round 5 Rounds played Per Game
Tries 241 48.2 8.03
Conversions 157 31.40 5.23
Penalties 34 6.80 1.13
Drop Goals 1 0.20 0.03
Penalty Try (conversions) 4 0.80 0.13
Total Points per game (30games) 61.27

The Current Scoring Stats are as follows: (collated by

Tries Province Conversions Province
Te Rangatira Waitokia 9 Wanganui James Lash 21 Buller
James Lash 6 Buller Josh Casey 17 North Otago
Jarred Percival 6 Mid.Canterbury Jarred Percival 15 Mid Canterbury
Shay Tucker 6 North Otago Zac Southen 13 Sth.Canterbury
Setafano Sauqaqa 5 Buller Dane Whale 12 Wanganui
Anthony Tailua 4 Buller Isaia Vuki 11 Poverty Bay
Max Morris 4 Sth.Canterbury Tim Priest 11 Wairarapa Bush
Michael Nabuliwaqe 4 Wanganui Steve Crosbie 10 Wanganui
Penalty Try 4 —- Zayn Tipping 9 King Country
Simon Lilicama 4 North Otago Todd Doolan 8 East Coast
Long Fisiioi 4 East Coast Perry Hayman 5 Horo-Kapiti
Joshua Tuidriva 3 Buller Jonnie Te Ruki-Chambers 4 Thames Valley
Rahiri Connor Johnson 3 Horo-Kapiti Warwick Lahmert 4 Horo-Kapiti
Mike Lynch 3 Mid Canterbury Moss Doran 4 Thames Valley
Josh Casey 3 North Otago Willie Wright 4 Sth.Canterbury
Ratu Daurua 3 Poverty Bay Trent Reti 3 West Coast
Junior Faavae 3 Sth.Canterbury Nik Cumming 3 West Coast
Kieran Coll 3 Sth.Canterbury Hayden Wisnoski 2 Thames Valley
Raitube Vasurakuta 3 Sth.Canterbury Cameron Bayley 1 Sth.Canterbury
Viliame Rogavatu 3 Sth.Canterbury
Ben Bonner 3 Thames Valley Penalties Province
John Ika 3 Wairarapa Bush Isaia Vuki 6 Poverty Bay
Gavin Thornbury 3 Wanganui Tim Priest 6 Wairarapa Bush
Malakai Volau 3 Wanganui Perry Hayman 4 Horo-Kapiti
Troy Tauwhare 3 West Coast Zayn Tipping 4 King Country
Dan Hytongue 2 Buller Todd Doolan 2 East Coast
Fa’afoi Ioapo 2 Horo-Kapiti James Lash 2 Buller
Warwick Lahmert 2 Horo-Kapiti Steve Crosbie 2 Wanganui
James Hemara 2 King Country Jonnie Te Ruki-Chambers 2 Thames Valley
Ralulu Bavov 2 King Country Warwick Lahmert 2 Horo-Kapiti
Ralulu Bovau 2 King Country Jarred Percival 1 Mid Canterbury
Sean Wanden 2 King Country Josh Casey 1 North Otago
Stephan Turner 2 King Country Dane Whale 1 Wanganui
Jon Dampney 2 Mid Canterbury Andy Humberstone 1 Wairarapa Bush
Timoci Nabakeke 2 Mid Canterbury
Lemi Masoe 2 North Otago Drop Goals Province
Ralph Darling 2 North Otago James Lash 1 Buller
Dan McIntyre 2 Poverty Bay
Siosiua Moala 2 Poverty Bay OVERALL Points Standings
Cameron Bayley 2 Sth.Canterbury Player Pts Province
Kalavini Leatigaga 2 Sth.Canterbury James Lash 84 Buller
Hayden Wisnoski 2 Thames Valley Jarred Percival 68 Mid Canterbury
Jonnie Te Ruki-Chambers 2 Thames Valley Te Rangatira Waitokia 54 Wanganui
Rupeni Vakacugu 2 Thames Valley Josh Casey 53 North Otago
Glen Walters 2 Wairarapa Bush Shay Tucker 36 North Otago
James Goodger 2 Wairarapa Bush Tim Priest 34 Wairarapa Bush
Zac Guildford 2 Wairarapa Bush Penalty Tries 32 —-
Cole Baldwin 2 Wanganui Setafano Sauqaqa 30 Buller
Lindsay Horrocks 2 Wanganui Isaia Vuki 28 Poverty Bay
Simon Dibben 2 Wanganui Zac Southen 26 Sth.Canterbury
Erenimo Tau 2 West Coast Dane Whale 26 Wanganui
Trent Reti 2 West Coast Anthony Tailua 24 Buller
89 More players on 1try Max Morris 24 Sth.Canterbury
Michael Nabuliwaqe 24 Wanganui
Simon Lilicama 24 North Otago
Steve Crosbie 24 Wanganui
Zayn Tipping 24 King Country
Long Fisiioi 24 East Coast
Todd Doolan 20 East Coast



Similar Articles

%d bloggers like this: