You are here
Home > RugbyHeartland News > Hurricanes Team Named for Moana Pasifika Clash at Sky Stadium

Hurricanes Team Named for Moana Pasifika Clash at Sky Stadium

After a nail-biting finish against the Crusaders on Saturday, the Hurricanes return to Sky Stadium on Tuesday when they host Moana Pasifika in Round 9 of the DHL Super Rugby Pacific competition.

Head Coach Jason Holland has named a new look side, with some notable names missing due to the short turn around between games.

The front row gets a complete overhaul, with props Alex Fidow and Tevita Mafileo being named in the starting line-up, alongside hooker James O’Reilly. On the bench, Kianu Kereru-Symes, Jared Proffit and Pasilio Tosi will add power at set piece, with Proffit and Kereru-Symes with the potential to debut.

Lock Isaia Walker-Leawere returns from long-term injury and partners newcomer Tom Parsons, while Bay of Plenty lock Justin Sangster looks to add impact off the bench.

Flanker Reed Prinsep will captain his side from six, while Blake Gibson lines up at openside alongside Devan Flanders at eight. Te Kamaka (TK) Howden, who had a solid debut against the Crusaders on Saturday will look to provide cover off the bench.

Dynamic Aidan Morgan is set to direct traffic at 10, while Salesi Rayasi starts on the left and Wes Goosen retains his spot on the wing.

In the midfield, Peter Umaga-Jensen starts at second-five, with Bailyn Sullivan at centre. Taranaki Captain and former Highlander Teihorangi Walden will provide cover off the bench.

Ruben Love will start at number 15, with the impressive Hamilton born fullback Josh Moorby ready to provide cover after an impressive game against the Crusaders on Saturday.

Fans are welcomed to #OurHouse for the third time this season as they take on Moana Pasifika, Tuesday, 12 April at 7:05PM – secure your tickets here.

Metlink is also offering 50% off travel to all passengers travelling on all bus and train services throughout the month of April.

Hurricanes team to face Moana Pasifika:    
1 Alex Fidow
2 James O’Reilly
3 Tevita Mafileo
4 Isaia Walker-Leawere
5 Tom Parsons
6 Reed Prinsep [c]
7 Blake Gibson
8 Devan Flanders
9 TJ Perenara
10 Aidan Morgan
11 Salesi Rayasi
12 Peter Umaga-Jensen
13 Bailyn Sullivan
14 Wes Goosen
15 Ruben Love

16 Kianu Kereru-Symes *
17 Jared Proffit *
18 Pasilio Tosi
19 Justin Sangster
20 Te Kamaka (TK) Howden
21 Cam Roigard
22 Teihorangi Walden
23 Josh Moorby

  • Denotes debut

Similar Articles