Chiefs stun Crusaders, win fourth in a row

Spread the word: the Chiefs are officially back in business. After losing 11 games on the trot, they now stand as genuine Sky Super Rugby Aotearoa title contenders after beating the Crusaders 26-25 at FMG Stadium Waikato. In a wildly entertaining game in front of a bumper 18,500 crowd that featured

Highlanders keep final hopes alive

Compelling leadership displays by halfback Aaron Smith, and his loose forward combination, helped the Highlanders to a 35–29 Sky Super Rugby Aotearoa win over the Blues in Dunedin on Friday. Smith was everywhere, upsetting the Blues at every chance and leading a strong defensive effort that nullified the attacking sorties mounted