Nominees announced for 2021 ASB Rugby Awards

New Zealand Rugby’s (NZR) top performers of 2021 will be recognised in an ASB Rugby Awards TV event, with nominees announced today. This year’s awards, due to COVID-19 restrictions on public gatherings, will be presented in a made-for-TV special on Sky Sport at 8pm Wednesday 15 December, with awards presented to


Waikato capped their centennial season by claiming their third Bunnings National Provincial Championship Premiership title by beating Tasman 23-20 in Hamilton on Saturday night. It capped a 15-year drought for Waikato, who won the inaugural NPC final in 1992 and repeated the effort in 2006. Taranaki won their first title since 2014

Bunnings Warehouse NPC to continue without Auckland based teams

New Zealand Rugby (NZR) has confirmed the Bunnings Warehouse NPC will continue without the Auckland based teams; North Harbour, Auckland and Counties Manukau, and will release a revised season draw in coming days. The decision comes after Government declined NZR’s third travel exemption application to get the teams out of the

Rugby in Auckland remains on hold, two weeks of Bunnings Warehouse NPC and FPC confirmed

      The Bunnings Warehouse NPC and Farah Palmer Cup (FPC) will continue without Counties Manukau, Auckland and North Harbour for the next two weeks, New Zealand Rugby (NZR) has announced today. NZR’s decision follows the Government’s announcement that Auckland will remain at COVID-19 Alert Level 4 until Tuesday 21

Domestic and community rugby to resume outside of Auckland

New Zealand Rugby (NZR) has confirmed the Bunnings Warehouse NPC, Farah Palmer Cup (FPC) and Heartland Championship, outside of Auckland, will recommence from Friday 17 September. Confirmation of the re-start date for New Zealand’s three national domestic rugby competitions comes following the Government’s announcement on Monday that all of New Zealand