NATIONAL SEVENS Regional Draws 2018

NATIONAL SEVENS TEAMS TEAMS TO QUALIFY IN SOUTHERN, NORTHERN AND CENTRAL REGIONAL SEVENS TOURNAMENTS Teams from the 19 Provincial Unions have to qualify to attend at the National Event in Tauranga. The teams are divided into pools of four teams, who play a round-robin within the pool. The top two teams in each

Six talented athletes emerge from Red Bull Ignite7

Six players have emerged from the inaugural Red Bull Ignite7 talent search in Auckland to claim a place at the 2019 All Blacks Sevens and Black Ferns Sevens National Development Camp. Three women’s players Isla Norman-Bell, Mererangi Paul and Kalyn Takitimu-Cook and three men’s players William Warbrick, Chay Fihaki and Jacob


It was announced late last year the National Sevens tournament would take place in Tauranga with the tournament being shifted from January to December to boost the number of top level players available to play. Today we are pleased to announce TECT as the new principal funder for the National Sevens

Maori All Blacks team to play Brazil named

Maori All Blacks team to play Brazil named Maori All Blacks Head Coach Clayton McMillan has named the Maori All Blacks team to play against Brazil, in the second leg of their end of year tour. The team is: Player Province Iwi 1 Ben May Hawke's Bay Ngati Maniapoto / Waikato 2 Ash Dixon (Captain)/ Robbie Abel Hawke's Bay Auckland Ngati Tahinga Ngati Wai, Waikato-Tainui, Ngati