Draws unveiled for 2019 Mitre 10 Cup and Mitre 10 Heartland Championship

The competitions see four trophies, one Ranfurly Shield, 26 Unions and more than 130 matches across 12 captivating weeks. It will all kick off in the deep south with the Southland Stags taking on the their most distant rivals, the Northland Taniwha in the Mitre 10 Cup opener on Thursday 8

Japan beckons for sevens development teams

Japan beckons for sevens development teams The next wave of New Zealand Sevens talent will embark on a tour of Japan this month with the All Blacks Sevens Development and Black Ferns Sevens Development teams preparing for international rugby. The All Blacks Sevens Development team is Losi Filipo : Wellington Dan Fransen : Canterbury Taylor Haugh : Otago Jacob

Northern United national club sevens champions

Wellington’s club sevens champions are now New Zealand title holders. Northern United won the 2019 National Club Sevens tournament hosted by Eden Rugby club in Auckland this weekend, winning their maiden Middlesex County Wavell Wakefield Cup title. Norths defeated 2013 champions and Auckland club Pakuranga 28-14 in the final. Junior Time Taotua (2), Johnny