Squads Named for North v South

The two teams for the eagerly-anticipated Steinlager North v South match at Sky Stadium in Wellington on Saturday 5 September have been named. The teams are as follows: The North team Forwards: 1. Karl Tu'inukuafe 2. Asafo Aumua, 3. Ofa Tuungafasi, 4. Patrick Tuipulotu (captain), 5. Tupou Vaa'i, 6. Akira Ioane, 7. Ardie

North v South teams to contest two trophies

Te Matau a Māui – The Fishhook of Māui (left) and the Loving Cup (right) New North v South trophy named Te Matau a Māui – The Fishhook of Māui The Loving Cup to be contested for the first time since 1932 Two trophies of different eras and origins will be up for grabs during the Steinlager North v South