You are here
Home > RugbyHeartland News > New Zealand Schools team named

New Zealand Schools team named

New Zealand Schools team named for Test against Fiji Schools

Porirua Park, Tuesday 30 September, kick-off 2:50pm

The New Zealand Schools team to face Fiji Schools in their first hit-out for 2014, has been named.

The New Zealand Schools team is:

1    Ayden Johnstone Hamilton Boys’ High School
2    Max Fryatt Feilding High School
3    Alex Fidow Scot’s College
4    Lui Okeamoa-Luamanu St Patrick’s College, Silverstream
5    Quinten Strange Nelson College
6    Luke Jacobson Cambridge High School
7    Hayden Spencer Palmerston North Boys’ High School
8    Hapakuki Moala-Liava’a Massey High School
9    Sam Nock St Kentigern College
10    TJ Va’a Scot’s College
11    Malo Tuitama Scot’s College
12    Patelesio Tomkinson Otago Boys’ High School
13    Rieko Ioane (c) Auckland Grammar School
14    Shaun Stevenson Auckland Grammar School
15    Jordan Trainor Peter’s College
16    Solomone Tukuafu Hamilton Boys’ High School
17    Jonah Aoina Otago Boys’ High School
18    Shaun Stodart Southland Boys’ High School
19    Sam Ulufonua Auckland Grammar School
20    Christian Kelleher Sacred Heart College
21    Ereatara Enari St Kentigern College
22    Jonah Lowe King’s College
23    Mason Emerson Lindisfarne College

New Zealand Schools Coach Dave Hewett said the boys had trained heading into their match against Fiji tomorrow.

“We’ve been together for a week now and the boys have worked pretty hard to come together as a team on and off the field.

“We’re very fortunate that we’ve not suffered any injuries with everyone available for selection.

“We know that Fijians are fast, they’re passionate and we know that playing in one of our strongest Pacific communities in Porirua, we expect there will be plenty of support for them at Porirua Park.

“We know they bring real skill and speed to their style of game so we know the challenge is there for us but the boys are itching to get out and play now,” Hewett said.

Auckland Grammar’s Rieko Ioane will captain the team from centre.

NZ Schools and NZ Barbarian Schools Fixtures
Porirua Park, Porirua, Wellington

Tuesday 30 September, Porirua Park
NZ Barbarians v Australia 1:10pm
NZ Schools v Fiji 2:50pm

Saturday 4 October, Porirua Park
NZ Barbarians v Fiji 1:10pm
NZ Schools v Australia 2:50pm


All matches are broadcast live on SKY Sport’s The Rugby Channel.

Australia v NZB replay
o    Tuesday 30 September, SS1, 10pm
o    Thursday 2 October, RC, 3pm

Fiji v NZS replay
o    Tuesday 30 September, SS1, 11.45pm
o    Thursday 2 October, RC, 4.45pm

Fiji v NZB replay
o    Saturday 4 October, SS1, 11.15pm
o    Thursday 9 October, RC, 8am
o    Friday 10 October, RC, 2pm

Australia v NZS replay
o    Saturday 4 October, SS1, 9.30pm
o    Thursday 9 October, RC, 9.45am
o    Friday 10 October, RC, 3.45pm



Similar Articles

%d bloggers like this: