You are here
Home > RugbyHeartland News > NZRU name 2015 Refereeing Squads

NZRU name 2015 Refereeing Squads

Over night the New Zealand Rugby Union have released the 2015 National Squads. Congratulations to the following Wellington referees that have made the following squads;

Professional Referees – Mike Fraser and Ben O’Keeffe.

Mike Fraser Ben O'Keeffe

Development Squad – Vincent Ringrose and Richard Gordon.

Vincent Ringrose Richard Gordon

Wider Training Squad – Nick Hogan.

Nick Hogan

Ben has had a promotion from the 2014 Super Rugby Squad, Richard a promotion from the Wider Training Squad, and Nick is a new addition to the Wider Training Squad.

The full squads are as follows;

Professional Referees: Chris Pollock, Glen Jackson, Mike Fraser, Nick Briant, Ben O’Keeffe and Jamie Nutbrown (referee scholarship)

Super Rugby Squad: Kane McBride (Canterbury), Shane McDermott (Bay of Plenty), Brendon Pickerill (North Harbour), Mike Lash (Tasman) and Paul Williams (Taranaki)

Television Match Official Squad: Vinny Munro (NZ Rugby), Ben Skeen (Auckland), Glenn Newman (North Harbour), Chris Wratt (Tasman) and Aaron Paterson (Waikato)

National Squad: Richard Kelly (including 7’s) (Taranaki), Angus Mabey (Auckland), Brett Johnson (Bay of Plenty), Cam Stone (Taranaki) and Liam Scanlon (Canterbury)

Development Squad: James Doleman (Otago), Vincent Ringrose (Wellington), Alistair Payne (Wairarapa Bush), Danny Morrison (North Harbour), Blair Barclay (Canterbury), Michael Winter (Waikato) and Richard Gordon (Wellington)

Wider Training Group: Nick Hogan (Wellington), Tim Griffiths (Manawatu), Adam Morrison (Otago), Kyle Harris (Auckland), Jonathon Paterson (North Harbour), Miah Williams (Thames Valley), Boris Juliana (Northland), Nick Webster (North Otago)

Posted on by

Similar Articles