You are here
Home > Heartland Championship > 2016 Mitre10 Heartland Championship FINAL OVERALL Scoring Stats

2016 Mitre10 Heartland Championship FINAL OVERALL Scoring Stats


So there we go , Wanganui are your 2016 Meads Cup Champions this season and retain the Heartland Championship crown , while North Otago sort their revenge on last years defeat by King Country to wrestle the Lochore Cup off the Rams in Te Kuiti.

James Lash ends the season as top points score on 124 Pts ( Buller Record) and the young Te Rangatira Waitokia from Wanganui wins the Top Try Scorer race on 12 tries for the season.

Th overall stats for the season are as follows:

FINAL STATS Average Per Round Per Game
Tries 433 43.30 8.02
Conversions 283 28.30 5.24
Penalties 52 5.20 0.96
Drop Goals 1 0.10 0.02
Penalty Try (conversions) 5 0.50 0.09
Total Points per game (54 games) 60.74

The Current Scoring Stats are as follows: (collated by

2016 Mitre10 Heartland Championship FINAL OVERALL Scoring Stats
Tries Province

James Lash of Buller leads the Mitre10 Heartland Championship Points Table after 9 weeks on 118 pts and it will be very hard for any one to overtake him this season (Photo by Kerry Marshall/Getty Images)

James Lash of Buller ended the 2016 Mitre10 Heartland Championship Points Table on 124pts a new season record for Buller (Photo by Kerry Marshall/Getty Images)

Te.Rangatira.Waitokia 12 Wanganui
James Lash 8 Buller
Anthony Tailua 8 Buller
Jarred Percival 8 Mid.Canterbury
Ratu Daurua 8 Poverty Bay
Simon Lilicama 7 North Otago
Setafano Sauqaqa 7 Buller
Shay Tucker 6 North Otago
Penalty Try 6  ~~~~~~
Michael Nabuliwaqe 6 Wanganui
James Hemara 6 King Country
Gavin Thornbury 6 Wanganui
Dean Church 6 King Country
Cameron Hayton 6 Wairarapa.Bush
Siosiua Moala 5 Poverty Bay
Mike Lynch 5 Mid Canterbury
Max Morris 5 Sth Canterbury
Matthew Vocea 5 North Otago Player Pts Province
Malakai Volau 5 Wanganui James Lash 124 Buller
Lonii Fisiioi 5 East Coast Jarred Percival 104 Mid Canterbury
John Koko 5 King Country Isaia Vuki 76 Poverty Bay
Jody Allen 5 Poverty Bay James Lash 76 Buller
Erenimo Tau 5 West Coast Te Rangatira Waitokia 72 Wanganui
Eddie Cranston 5 Wairarapa Bush Josh Casey 64 North Otago
Blake Hohaia 5 Wanganui Isaia Vuki 64 Poverty Bay
Zac Guildford 4 Wairarapa Bush Zayn Tipping 62 King Country
Troy Tauwhare 4 West Coast Jarred Percival 56 Mid Canterbury
Kalavini Leatigaga 4 Sth Canterbury Zayn Tipping 56 King Country
Junior Faavae 4 Sth Canterbury 208 More players on 48pts or less
Hayden Wisnewski 4 Thames Valley
Warwick Lahmert 3 Horo-Kapiti Conversions Province
Viliame Rogavatu 3 Sth Canterbury James Lash 32 Buller
Todd Doolan 3 East Coast Jarred Percival 27 Mid Canterbury
Timoci Nabakeke 3 Mid Canterbury Isaia Vuki 26 Poverty Bay
Seta Koroitamana 3 Mid Canterbury Josh Casey 22 North Otago
Scott Cameron 3 Horo-Kapiti Zayn Tipping 19 King Country
Sam Mason 3 King Country Dane Whale 18 Wanganui
Ralph Darling 3 North Otago Zac Southen 15 Sth Canterbury
Raitube Vasurakuta 3 Sth Canterbury Tim Priest 13 Wairarapa Bush
Rahiri Johnson 3 Horo-Kapiti Todd Doolan 12 East Coast
Nick Strachan 3 Sth Canterbury Nik Cumming 12 West Coast
Nick Annear 3 Sth Canterbury Craig Clare 11 Wanganui
Murray Hewson 3 Poverty Bay Warwick Lahmert 11 Horo-Kapiti
Marene Mapusage 3 North Otago Steve Crosbie 10 Wanganui
Maleli Sau 3 Mid Canterbury Willie Wright 10 Sth Canterbury
Lemi Masoe 3 North Otago Andy Humberstone 9 Wairarapa Bush
Kieran Coll 3 Sth Canterbury Moss Doran 5 Thames Valley
Kameli Kuruyabaki 3 Wanganui Perry Hayman 5 Horo-Kapiti
Joshua Tuidriva 3 Buller 13 More players on 4 conversions or less
Josh Casey 3 North Otago
Jordan Stewart 3 Mid Canterbury Penalties Province
John Ika 3 Wairarapa Bush Zayn Tipping 9 King Country
John Dyer 3 Sth Canterbury Isaia Vuki 6 Poverty Bay
Jamie Hughes 3 Wanganui Tim Priest 6 Wairarapa Bush
Glen Walters 3 Wairarapa Bush James Lash 5 Buller
Everard Reid 3 Poverty Bay Perry Hayman 4 Horo-Kapiti
Dan McIntyre 3 Poverty Bay Tyrone Davies 3 North Otago
Dan Hytongue 3 Buller Warwick Lahmert 3 Horo-Kapiti
Craig Clare 3 Wanganui 10 More players on 2 penalties or less
Brendon Rigden 3 Mid Canterbury
Ben Bonner 3 Thames Valley Drop Goals Province
128 More players on 2 tries or less James Lash 1 Buller


Similar Articles

%d bloggers like this: